This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Philippines

Philippines is made up of 17 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Philippines. Information on all primary administrative regions in Philippines.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Philippines alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Philippines

There are 17 regions in Philippines in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Philippines
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Central Luzon Central Luzon1.10,137,737--
Eastern Visayas Eastern Visayas2.3,912,936--
Cordillera Cordillera Administrative Region3.1,616,867Baguio Baguio272,714
Caraga Caraga4.2,293,480Butuan Butuan309,709
Northern Mindanao Northern Mindanao5.3,952,437Cagayan de Oro Cagayan de Oro445,103
Calabarzon Calabarzon6.11,743,110Calamba Calamba316,612
Mimaropa Mimaropa7.2,559,791Calapan Calapan66,008
Central Visayas Central Visayas8.6,398,628Cebu City Cebu City798,634
Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao9.3,256,140Cotabato Cotabato179,433
Davao Davao10.4,156,653Davao Davao1,212,504
Western Visayas Western Visayas11.6,843,643Iloilo Iloilo387,681
Soccsksargen Soccsksargen12.3,829,081Koronadal Koronadal125,502
Bicol Bicol13.5,109,798Legaspi Legaspi179,481
Metro Manila National Capital Region14.11,855,975Manila Manila10,444,527
Zamboanga Peninsula Zamboanga Peninsula15.3,230,094Pagadian Pagadian186,852
Ilocos Ilocos16.4,545,906San Fernando San Fernando83,003
Cagayan Valley Cagayan Valley17.3,051,487Tuguegarao City Tuguegarao City115,105