This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Philippines

Philippines is made up of 17 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Philippines. Information on all primary administrative regions in Philippines.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Philippines alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Philippines

There are 17 regions in Philippines in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Philippines
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao1.3,256,140Cotabato Cotabato179,433
Bicol Bicol2.5,109,798Legaspi Legaspi179,481
Cagayan Valley Cagayan Valley3.3,051,487Tuguegarao City Tuguegarao City115,105
Calabarzon Calabarzon4.11,743,110Calamba Calamba316,612
Caraga Caraga5.2,293,480Butuan Butuan309,709
Central Luzon Central Luzon6.10,137,737--
Central Visayas Central Visayas7.6,398,628Cebu City Cebu City798,634
Cordillera Cordillera Administrative Region8.1,616,867Baguio Baguio272,714
Davao Davao9.4,156,653Davao Davao1,212,504
Eastern Visayas Eastern Visayas10.3,912,936--
Ilocos Ilocos11.4,545,906San Fernando San Fernando83,003
Metro Manila National Capital Region12.11,855,975Manila Manila10,444,527
Mimaropa Mimaropa13.2,559,791Calapan Calapan66,008
Northern Mindanao Northern Mindanao14.3,952,437Cagayan de Oro Cagayan de Oro445,103
Soccsksargen Soccsksargen15.3,829,081Koronadal Koronadal125,502
Western Visayas Western Visayas16.6,843,643Iloilo Iloilo387,681
Zamboanga Peninsula Zamboanga Peninsula17.3,230,094Pagadian Pagadian186,852