This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Philippines

Philippines is made up of 17 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Philippines. Information on all primary administrative regions in Philippines.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Philippines alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Philippines

There are 17 regions in Philippines in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Philippines
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Metro Manila National Capital Region1.11,855,975Manila Manila10,444,527
Davao Davao2.4,156,653Davao Davao1,212,504
Central Visayas Central Visayas3.6,398,628Cebu City Cebu City798,634
Northern Mindanao Northern Mindanao4.3,952,437Cagayan de Oro Cagayan de Oro445,103
Western Visayas Western Visayas5.6,843,643Iloilo Iloilo387,681
Calabarzon Calabarzon6.11,743,110Calamba Calamba316,612
Caraga Caraga7.2,293,480Butuan Butuan309,709
Cordillera Cordillera Administrative Region8.1,616,867Baguio Baguio272,714
Zamboanga Peninsula Zamboanga Peninsula9.3,230,094Pagadian Pagadian186,852
Bicol Bicol10.5,109,798Legaspi Legaspi179,481
Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao11.3,256,140Cotabato Cotabato179,433
Soccsksargen Soccsksargen12.3,829,081Koronadal Koronadal125,502
Cagayan Valley Cagayan Valley13.3,051,487Tuguegarao City Tuguegarao City115,105
Ilocos Ilocos14.4,545,906San Fernando San Fernando83,003
Mimaropa Mimaropa15.2,559,791Calapan Calapan66,008
Central Luzon Central Luzon16.10,137,737--
Eastern Visayas Eastern Visayas17.3,912,936--